Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

AQAR 2017-2018

In pursuit of quality enhancement and sustenance, GSC has instituted Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) as mandated by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC). Over the years IQAC has become the nerve centre and has been deeply interwoven in all the institutional endeavours. Realising that the intuitional quality assurance is a continuous process, the IQAC has been relentlessly involved in planning, design and delivery of all the intended activities to realise its goals. It is noteworthy that during the post accreditation period, IQAC has taken up number of innovative activities for enhancing institutional performance.

Role of IQAC

  • Plan and ensure quality in infrastructure, teaching and learning
  • Facilitate equal and fair opportunities for all the stakeholders
  • Promote and appreciate excellence in teaching, learning, research and Extension
  • Preparation and submission of AQAR reports and maintain database
  • Monitor and review institutional activities for ensuring efficiency
  • Address areas of concern and motivate individuals for better performance
  • Develop long-term perspective plan and facilitate to realise long term goals of the institution
  • Contribute for building scientific human resources

As an all-encompassing umbrella unit IQAC is playing the crucial role in creating a 360 degree feedback loop and catalysing institutional functions.


  • Promote clarity and focus in institutional functioning towards quality enhancement
  • Promote and sustain quality culture in the institution
  • Improving coordination and integration of various functional groups and institutionalize good practices
  • Prepare a strong basis for decision-making to improve institutional functioning
  • Act as a dynamic system for quality changes in GSC.


  • Dr. K. Ramakrishna Reddy - Principal and Chairman
  • Prof. K. R. Kavitha – Coordinator/convenor
  • Dr. Ushamalini
  • Dr. H. M. Mohan Kumar
  • Nanditha Prasad
  • R. Nalini
  • Dr.Vishwas
  • U. B. Roy
  • Sheema Kauser
  • Suvarna V. Patil
  • Mr. A. Srinivas Murthy- Office Manager
  • Sri Veeranna Gowda- Alumni
  • A. P. Deepalakshmi – Research Scholar
  • Head of Students’ council


Prof. K R Kavitha