The institution has formally established alumni association in 2002 which is a membership organization which helps foster lifelong connection with the Alma mater. The alumni association support and promote academic, cultural and social life of the institution. It has provided opportunity for alumni to serve the campus and its students towards achieving greater heights.

This mission is brought to life through events and programs such as:

  • Active role in all the institutional activities
  • Infrastructure development
  • Organizing academic programs
  • Alumni Reunion
  • Students training and Career Guidance
  • Feedback
  • Recognizing and honoring notable alumni
  • Felicitation – “Namma Kaaleju Namma Hemme”(Our College Our Pride)
  • Endowment scholarships
  • Financial support
  • Dr. K. Dinesh, Director and Co-founder, Infosys, Bangalore served as its first President for a period of 5 years.

Office Bearers

  • Shri N D Veeranna Gowda - President
  • Shri C L Gowda - Vice-President
  • Shri M L Kantharaj - Joint Secretary
  • Prof. M N Nagaraju - Principal, Treasurer (Ex-Officio)
  • Dr.Mohan Kumar H.M., 9980347964 – Alumni Association Coordinator


  • Dr.J.R.Vishwanath
  • Prof.G.R.Vidyadhar
  • Shri K.N.Putte Gowda
  • Shri N.Ranganna
  • Dr.N.Krishna Reddy
  • Shri Puttaiah
  • Shri J.Basave Gowda
  • Shri K.Suresh
  • Shri K.Murali Manohar
  • Shri Parshwanath

Chief Patron

  • Dr. K. Dinesh - Director & Co-founder Infosys, Bangalore